Какие мы, украинцы?

«Украинцы – очень доброжелательные и открытые! И не только на первый взгляд!» – удивляются наши иностранные друзья. Такое наблюдение нас радует. Наверное, когда Бог обращался к украинцам с любой просьбой, они не только не отвечали отказом, но и очень долго говорили и даже что-то советовали небесному отцу. Вы, наверное, заметили, что краткость не является национальным отличием украинцев. А кто-то сравнивает экспрессивную жестикуляцию украинцев с итальянской. Мы согласны: неугомонная словоохотливость – одна из наших национальных черт. Но странным образом она как-то уживается с терпимостью. То есть советовать что-то – нас хлебом не корми, но делаем это без определенного снобизма или упрямой решительности. Думаем, что такая модная сегодня толерантность родилась когда-то именно в Украине. У нас нет имперских амбиций, мы никого не трогаем, но и себя в обиду не дадим.

Так какие же мы, украинцы?

Какие мы, украинцы?

Еще украинский менталитет, по данным социологов, отличают хозяйственность и упорство, мистицизм и сердечность, консерватизм и сообразительность. Мы любим жизнь и поклоняемся женщине, уважаем родственные и религиозные ценности. Мы – гуманные и сентиментальные, духовные и... немного лукавые. А если украинцев зацепить – будут выражать протест мелкими пакостями. «Не съем так надкушу» – вот так будет выглядеть месть «по-украински». А о знаменитой национальной осторожности есть еще одна точная поговорка: «Мой дом с краю, ничего не знаю». Кстати, существует шутка, что именно этот принцип стал основой этимологии слова «Украина» – «окраина», «с краю». Правда, некоторые шутники здоровое украинское равнодушие называют «многовекторностью». Но как бы это не называли, мы живем по принципу: «пока меня не трогают, пусть сами и разбираются». Некоторые аналитики даже сравнили украинцев с буддистами. И в самом деле: мы не агрессивные, не противоречим открыто, носимся с идеями исторического национального страдания и стойки к ударам судьбы. А в украинском гимне четко провозглашены основные мировоззренческие принципы: «Исчезнут наши враги, как роса на солнце. Будем господствовать и мы, братцы, на своей сторонке». То есть, подождем лучшего, и оно обязательно придет!

Если сравнивать украинский менталитет с нашими ближайшими (исторически, духовно, географически) соседями, россиянами, то можно отметить, что мы индивидуалисты. Ставим свои интересы выше коллективных. Поэтому украинцы привыкли рассчитывать на собственные силы. Хотя мы и трепетно относимся к факту государственной суверенности и независимости. Поэтому реагируем довольно резко на любые попытки порабощения.

Какие мы, украинцы?

Украина в прошлом – советская республика. За последние 20 лет независимости Украины мы прошли большой путь колоссальных изменений и экономических реформ. С одной стороны, лишились коммунистических иллюзий и социалистических надежд на бесплатное светлое будущее. С другой стороны – вспомнили о собственных аутентичных ценностях. Мы учимся демократии и вместе со многими мировыми странами решаем главную проблему современности: где и как раздобыть деньги. Наверное, это показатель того, что к капитализму мы движемся решительно и целеустремленно. И на этом трудном пути набиваем собственные шишки и синяки.

«Как-то оно будет» – еще один любимый украинский принцип. Определенную инертность и неторопливость можно трактовать как нерешительность, или как уравновешенность, которая вызывает доверие и уважение. Радикальные изменения – не то, к чему в первую очередь стремится обычный украинец. «Лучше синица в руках, чем журавль в небе» – это очень «по-украински». Поэтому мы будем скорее улучшать реалии, чем стремиться к привлекательным, но неясным перспективам. Вот такой осторожный украинский риск.

Какие мы, украинцы?

Если накопительство можно назвать талантом, то украинцы в этом таланте преуспели! Мы и сами не можем понять, как это своеобразное искусство соседствует с любовью к комфорту, стильным авто и отдыху на шикарных курортах. А еще – с анекдотическим украинским аппетитом, празднованием любых поводов и гостеприимностью. Так как настоящий украинец лучше сам будет голодать, но гостя примет с большим почетом и гостеприимством. Убедитесь в этом!

Украинская естественная любознательность проявилась в стремлении к учебе. Почти 40% украинцев имеет высшее образование. А наша национальная изобретательность и сообразительность является доказательством основного закона физики: ничто никуда не девается и не исчезает. Украинский ум просто этого не позволит! Сделать из ржавых гвоздей ракету – это по-нашему, «по-украински»! Все должно работать, превращаться в лучшее, как-то пристраиваться и приспосабливаться. Так как мы – практичная и хозяйственная нация, чего же добру пропадать?

Живые и сообразительные, оптимистичные и шутливые, прагматичные и неконфликтные, осторожные и вместе с тем любознательные – все это мы, украинцы! У нас говорят так: нас долго впрягать, но если разгонимся – не остановишь!

Сакральный тур в Перу

 

Контакты

Компания: Ukraine for Business (UB)
Адрес: Киев, Украина
Телефон: +38 050 609 27 99
Телефон: +38 097 361 30 19
Skype: ukraine-for-business

О нас

Ukraine for businessUkraine for Business (UB) предоставляет услуги иностранцам в области делового и познавательного туризма, путешествий, организации конференций, перевода, обучения.

What kind of people are the Ukrainians

Ukrainians are very well-wishing and frank people! And not just at first sight! – amazingly tell our foreign friends. Such observation makes us happy. Probably when God asked the Ukrainians about something, they not only agreed but talked with Him for a long time and even advised something to the Heavenly Father. Probably you have noticed that brevity is not a national feature of the Ukrainians. Some people even compare the expressive gesticulation of the Ukrainians with the Italian gesticulation. We agree – active talkativeness is one if our national features. However, it gets along well with the tolerance. We enjoy advising but we do it without any snobbery or stubborn resolution. We think that the tolerance, which is in fashion today, was born some time and somewhere in Ukraine. We have no imperial ambitions, we do not touch anybody but we stand up for ourselves.

What kind of people are we, the Ukrainians?

What kind of people are the Ukrainians

According to the data from the social scientists, the Ukrainian mentality shows thrift and persistence, mysticism and warmth, conservatism and quick understanding. We enjoy the life and worship the woman, respect the family and religious values. We are humane and sentimental, spiritual and a little bit playful... But if you ‘sting’ the Ukrainians we will protest with some minor dirty tricks. “If not to eat something then have a bite taken out of it” – it is the kind of Ukrainian revenge. There is one more saying about our famous national caution – “It's neither my headache nor my piece of cake!” However some jokers call the healthy Ukrainian indifference the “multiple views”. Whatever they call it, we live by the principle – «That is nothing to do with me if it does not touch me». Some analysts even compare the Ukrainians with the Buddhists. In point of fact: we are not aggressive, we do not contradict openly, and do not toy with the ideas of historical national suffering and we are resistant to the strokes of misfortune. And the main visions are clearly proclaimed in the Ukrainian anthem: “Our enemies will vanish like dew in the sun, and we too shall rule, brothers, in a free land of our own” – meaning we will wait for better and it will come for sure!

If to compare the Ukrainian mentality with our closest (historically, spiritually, geographically) neighbors – the Russian people – one should note that we are individualists. We postpone the public welfare to our own interests. That is why the Ukrainians are used to rely on themselves. However, we respect the state sovereignty and independence. That is why we react rather dramatically to any attempts of enslavement.

What kind of people are the Ukrainians

Ukraine was a Soviet Republic. During the last 20 years of Independence of Ukraine we have passed a great way of huge changes and economic reforms. On the one hand we have lost the communist illusions and socialist hopes for free bright future. On the other hand we recollected our own genuine values. We are learning the democracy and together with many world countries we have been solving the main problem of modern times: where and how to get the money. Possibly it is the sign that we move towards the capitalism resolutely and purposefully. And coming this hard way we get our own bumps and bruises.

One more favorite Ukrainian principle – It will go one way or the other. Some passivity and deliberation could be treated as uncertainty or as even temper, which results in trust and respect. An ordinary Ukrainian person does not strive for the radical changes. “A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush” – it is very Ukrainian way of thinking. We would better improve reality than strive for the attractive but vague prospects. This is a kind of Ukrainian careful risk.

What kind of people are the Ukrainians

If moneymaking cold be called a talent then the Ukrainians have succeeded in it! We ourselves can’t understand how this unique art is combined with the comfort, stylish car and rest at the luxurious health resorts. And also with the anecdotal Ukrainian appetite, celebrations of any event and hospitality. The real Ukrainians would be starving themselves but the guest will be received with high respect and hospitality. You should experience it yourself!

Ukrainian natural curiosity is shown in the educational drive. Almost 40% of Ukrainians have higher education. Our national ingenuity and quick wit proves the major physical law: noting disappears or is lost. Ukrainian intellect simply does not allow it! To make a rocket from the rusty nails – that’s the way we can do it! Everything should work, change into better one, and be settled, fixed up and adapted. As we are the practical and thrifty nation – why should we waste anything?

Lively and quick-witted, optimistic and humorous, pragmatic and conflict-free, careful and curious – here we are, the Ukrainians! They say here: it takes long time to harness us but if we speed up – you would not stop us!

Сакральный тур в Перу

 

Contact Us

Company: Ukraine for Business (UB)
Address: Kyiv, Ukraine
Phone: +38 050 609 27 99
Phone: +38 097 361 30 19
Skype: ukraine-for-business

About Us

Ukraine for businessUkraine for Business (UB) provide the services to the foreigners in the sphere of business and educational tourism, traveling, organization of conferences, translation and interpretation.