Ukrainiens célèbres

Même ceux qui n’ont jamais entendu parler de l’Ukraine ou bien ne connaissent notre pays que de son nom diront: «Ah! Je connaît des ukrainiens! », après avoir découvert que de nombreuses personnalités des arts et la science mondiaux étaient d’origine ukrainienne! Voilà une courte liste des ukrainiens connus dans le monde entiers et des personnalités de l’Ukraine.

Ukrainiens célèbres

Taras Shevchenko (1814 – 1861), le poète ukrainien, philosophe, écrivain, graphiste, folkloriste, politicien, homme publique et, comme disent les ukrainiens, le père spirituel du peuple ukrainien contemporain.

Grigory Skovoroda (1722-1794), le pédagogue, poète, encyclopédiste, philosophe, auteur de traités, fables et chansons.

Sergueï Prokofiev, le compositeur brillant mondialement connu d’origine ukrainienne, né le 23 avril 1891 dans le village nommé aujourd’hui Krasnoé dans la région de Donetsk. Auteur de célèbres ballets, opéras, orchestres symphoniques, pièces et études musicales. La renommée mondiale lui ont apporté des ballets « Cendrillon », « Roméo et Juliette », l’opéra « Boris Godounov ». Enseignant des musiciens remarquables Sviatoslav Richter et Mstislav Rostropovitch.

Mykola Lysenko, compositeur ukrainien, auteur des opéras « Taras Boulba », « Natalka Poltavka », « Enéide », l’auteur d’opéras pour enfants et d’opérettes, né le 10 mars 1842 dans la province de Poltava.

Ilya Repine (né le 5 août 1844 dans la province de Kharkov), le célèbre artiste, peintre, maître des scènes nationales et historiques. L’auteur de « Bateliers de la Volga », « Ivan le Terrible et son fils », « Sadko »...

L’origine ukrainienne du côté de son père avait le compositeur célèbre Piotr Tchaïkovski (1840-1893). Il est mondialement connu grâce à son patrimoine musical : de nombreux opéras (« Eugène Onéguine » et « Mazeppa »...), ballets (« Le Casse-noisette », « Le Lac des cygnes », « Belle au bois dormant »), des concerts, des symphonies et des albums.

Michaïl Grushevsky (1866-1934), l’historien, organisateur de la science de l’Ukraine, professeur, auteur de l’histoire illustrée de l’Ukraine.

Anatoli Lounatcharski (né en 1875 à Poltava), l’écrivain, politicien, traducteur, critique littéraire et historien de l’art, académicien.

Eugène Paton (1870-1953), le scientifique célèbre de Kiev, professeur ayant étudié le soudage et la construction de ponts, ayant formulé des principes de calcul des ponts rivetés.

Boris Paton (né le 27 novembre 1918), le scientifique de renommée mondiale dans le domaine de la métallurgie et de la technologie des métaux, académicien, président de l’Académie nationale des sciences d’Ukraine, auteur de la technologie de soudage des tissus.

Nikolai Amosov (1913-2002), le médecin éminent ukrainien, chercheur dans le domaine de la chirurgie cardiovasculaire, biocybernétique.

Le célèbre écrivain Mikhaïl Boulgakov (1891-1940), auteur des livres « Coeur de chien », « Maître et Marguerite ».

Sergueï Korolev, le scientifique brillant d’origine ukrainienne de Jytomyr (1906-1966), savant, académicien de fusées et de l’astronautique, célèbre designer des premiers navires cosmiques et satellites.

Célèbre athlètes ukrainiens:

L’Ukraine est fière de célèbres boxeurs ukrainiens, deux frères Klitschko, Vitali et Vladimir Klitschko qui sont mondialement connus.

Sergei Bubka (sauts à la perche) et Lilia Podkopayeva (gymnastique aux agrès) de Donetsk, Oksana Baiul (patinage artistique) de Dniepropetrovsk, Yana Klochkova (natation) de Simferopol, Zhanna Pintusevich-Block (course à pied) de la région de Tchernigov, Vladimir et Vitali Klitschko (boxeurs) de Kiev, Oleg Blokhin et Andrei Shevchenko (football), Larysa Latynina (Kherson), Irina Derugina et Anna Bessonova (gymnastique artistique) de Kiev.

Ukrainiens célèbres dans le domaine des arts:

Parmi les stars contemporaines une chanteuse ukrainienne Ruslana (Ruslana Lezhichko) est devenue célèbre dans le monde entier après sa victoire dans le Concours de chanteurs Eurovision en 2004.

Olga Kurylenko, la dernière jeune fille de James Bond, née en Ukraine (Berdiansk) qui vit à Londres. Elle est connue pour ses rôles dans les films et sa participation à la publicité du café Сarte Noіre.

Encore une belle célèbre, actrice, modèle et styliste Milla Jovovich est née à Kiev. Elle est connue pour ses rôles dans les films et la participation à la publicité Revlon et l’Oréal (depuis 1998).

Personnalités célèbres d’origine ukrainienne:

Des personnalités suivantes sont également d’origine ukrainienne : l’écrivain Nikolai Gogol (région de Poltava, ses ancêtres ont été des familles puissantes des cosaques ukrainiens, dont l’un était l’hetman Iakov Lizogub), l’auteur du dictionnaire éponyme Vladimir Dal (Luhansk), le médecin et biologiste Ilya Mechnikov (région de (Kharkov) devenu à 23 ans le docteur es sciences zoologiques ; le comédien, poète et chanteur Alexandre Vertinsky (Kiev), le cinéaste et auteur de 12 films de renommée mondiale Alexandre Dovjenko (région de (Tchernigov), metteur en scène Roman Viktyuk (Lvov), poétesse Lina Kostenko (région de Kiev). Et encore Igor Sikorsky, le fondateur de l’industrie de production d’hélicoptères des USA (Kiev); Kvitka Cisyk (Lviv), une célèbre chanteuse américaine d’origine ukrainienne qui était la voix de Ford et a également chanté dans le film oscarisé « You Light Up My Life... ».

Vous pouvez aussi connaître des personnalités d’origine ukrainienne… Parce que de nombreux ukrainiens ont émigré au Canada, Amérique, France, Allemagne et Israël ... Nous sommes persuadés que nos compatriotes ont positivement influencé le développement de votre culture et votre histoire, il faut juste bien regarder. En résumé, quels ukrainiens célèbre dans le monde connaissez-vous?

Сакральный тур в Перу

 

Nous contacter

Société : Ukraine for Business (UB)
Adresse : Kyiv, Ukraine
Téléphone : +38 050 609 27 99
Téléphone : +38 097 361 30 19
Skype : ukraine-for-business

Profil

Ukraine for businessUkraіne for Busіness (UB) rend aux étrangers des services dans le domaine du tourisme d’affaires et des voyages touristiques, de l’organisation des conférences, de la traduction.

Famous Ukrainians

Even those, who have never heard about Ukraine or who know only the name of our country would say - Oh! I know the Ukrainians! – after they find out that a lot of famous and outstanding representatives of the world culture and science were Ukrainians by origin! So we would like to offer the small list of the famous Ukrainians and outstanding persons from Ukraine.

Famous Ukrainians

Taras Grigorievich Shevchenko (1814 - 1861) – a Ukrainian poet, philosopher, writer, graphic artist, artist, folklore specialist, politician, public figure and as the Ukrainians say – the spiritual parent of the modern Ukrainian nation.

Grigory Skovoroda (1722-1794) – a teacher, poet, social educator, philosopher, the author of the treatises, fables and songs.

Sergey Prokofiev, famous outstanding composer, Ukrainian by descent, who was born on April 23, 1891 in a village called Krasnoye and located in Donetsk region. He is the author of the famous ballets, operas, music for symphony orchestra, pieces and etudes. His ballet Cinderella, Romeo and Juliet, opera Boris Godunov made him worldwide famous. He is a teacher of the outstanding musicians Svyatoslav Richter and Mstislav Rastropovich.

Nikolay Lysenko, a Ukrainian composer, the author of Taras Bulba, Natalka Poltavka, Aeneid operas, the author of the operas for children and operettas. He was born on March 10, 1842 in Poltava region.

Ilya Repin (he was born on August 5, 1844 in Karkov region) – a famous painter, artist, the master of the daily life and historical paintings. The author of Burlaks on the Volga, Ivan the Terrible and His Son, Sadko paintings...

The famous composer Petr Chaikovsky is a Ukrainian on his father's side (1840-1893). He is worldwide famous due to his musical heritage – he composed a lot of operas (Eugene Onegin, Mazepa...), ballets (Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty), concerts, symphonies and albums.

Mikhail Grushevsky (1866-1934) – a historian, organizer of the Ukrainian science, professor, the author of the illustrated history of Ukraine.

Anatoly Lunocharsky (he was born in 1875 in Poltava) – a writer, political figure, translator, l literary criticism specialist and fine art expert, academician.

Yevgeny Paton (1870-1953), a famous Kiev scientist, professor, who studies welding and construction of bridges, and who formulated the principles of calculation of the riveted bridges.

Boris Paton (he was born on November 27, 1918), a famous scientist in the filed of metallurgy and process metallurgy, academician, the President of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, the author of the technology of the joining (welding) live tissues.

Nikolay Amosov (1913-2002) – a famous Ukrainian doctor, scientist in the filed of cardiovascular surgery, biocybernetics specialist.

Mikhail Bulgakov (1891-1940), a famous writer, the author of Heart of a Dog, Master and Margarita books.

Sergey Korolev, genius Ukrainian scientist from Zhitomir (1906-1966), academician in the field of rocket production and cosmonautics, the famous designer of the first spacecrafts and man-made satellites.

Famous Ukrainian sportsmen:

Everybody in the world knows the pride of Ukraine – the famous Ukrainian boxers – Klichko brothers – Vitaly and Vladimir Klichko.

Sergey Bubka (pole-jumping) and Lilia Podkopaeva (gymnastics) from Donetsk, Oksana Bayul (figure skating) from Dnepropetrovsk, Yana Klochkova (swimming) from Simpheropol, Zhanna Pintusevich-Block (running) from Chernigov region, Vitaly and Vladimir Klichko (boxing) from Kiev, Oleg Blokhin and Andrey Shevchenko (football), Larisa Latynina (Kherson), Irina Deryugina and Anna Bessonova (Kiev) (free calisthenics).

Famous Ukrainians in art:

The Ukrainian singer Ruslana (Ruslana Lezhichko), a modern Ukrainian star became famous in the world when she won Eurovision Song Contest in 2004.

Olga Kurylenko, the last James Bond girl, who lived in London now, was also born in Ukraine in Berdyansk city. She is famous with her roles in movies and participation in the commercial of Сarte Noіre coffee.

Milla Jovovich, one more famous beautiful girl, actress, model and fashion designer was born in Kiev. She is famous with her roles in movies and participation in the commercial of Revlon and l'Oréal (since 1998).

Famous people with Ukrainian roots:

The writer Nikolay Gogol has the Ukrainian roots (Poltava region, his ancestors were the outstanding Cossack families of Ukraine, one of his ancestors was Acting Hetman Yakov Lizogub); Vladimir Dal, an author of the dictionary of the same name (Lugansk), Ilya Mechnikov, a doctor and biologist (Kharkov region), who became the Doctor of Zoology in 23; Alexander Vertinsky, an actor, poet and singer (Kiev); Alexander Dovzhenko, a movie director and author of 12 worldwide famous movies (Chernigov region); Roman Viktuk, a stage director (Lvov); Lina Kostenko, a poet (Kiev region); and also – Igor Sikorsky, the founder of the American helicopter engineering (Kiev ); Kvitka Cisyk (Lvov), a famous American singer of Ukrainian origin, who was a voice of Ford, and sang in You Light Up My Life - Oscar-winning movie...

Possibly you also know the outstanding persons by Ukrainian origin? A lot of Ukrainians immigrated to Canada, USA, France, Germany and Israel... We are sure that our nationals had a positive impact on development of your culture and history. So which famous Ukrainians do you know?

Сакральный тур в Перу

 

Contact Us

Company: Ukraine for Business (UB)
Address: Kyiv, Ukraine
Phone: +38 050 609 27 99
Phone: +38 097 361 30 19
Skype: ukraine-for-business

About Us

Ukraine for businessUkraine for Business (UB) provide the services to the foreigners in the sphere of business and educational tourism, traveling, organization of conferences, translation and interpretation.