Климат в Украине

На какие климатические условия в Украине следует рассчитывать, планируя путешествие в Украину и какое время года для поездки лучше выбрать? Прежде всего, отвечая на этот вопрос, нужно заметить, что территория Украины отдалена от океанов и экватора, и поэтому климат Украины определяется как умеренно-континентальный, изменяющийся с востока на запад. Зона субтропического климата средиземноморского типа характерна для южного региона, южного берега Крыма.

Климат в Украине

Умеренный климат Украины характеризуется четкой сменой четырех сезонов в течение года. Важную роль в формировании климата Украины играют колебания температурного режима. Зима в Украине умеренно холодная, со средней температурой января -2-4°С на южном берегу Крыма до -8°С на остальной территории страны. Наиболее теплый месяц – июль с температурой от +17 до +24°С. На северо-востоке страны среднее количество дней с плюсовой температурой составляет 170 дней на востоке, на южном берегу Крыма – до 270 дней. Абсолютные максимумы температур достигают летом +42°С и зимой +18°С, а абсолютные минимумы на юге -30°С и на востоке-40°С.

Зима в Украине

Зима в Украине начинается в ноябре месяце, и минусовые температуры длятся до 20-х чисел марта. Выпадание осадков в виде снега нерегулярное. Но в последние годы зима в Украине радовала жителей страны частым и продолжительным выпадением снега. Особенное отношение к зимним осадкам в Украине выражено в такой украинской шутке: «в этом году зима в Украину снова пришла неожиданно». Так говорят потому что, как правило, централизованная уборка снега организована только в столице, и путешествовать на своем автомобиле зимой по Украине мы бы иностранцам не советовали. После выпадания первого снега транспортное сообщение в стране может быть на короткий срок просто парализовано и поэтому самолет и железная дорога будут для вас лучшими вариантами передвижения по Украине.

Климат в Украине

Зимой в Украине высота снежного покрова на востоке и западе меняется на протяжении сезона несколько раз из-за частых снегопадов и оттепелей. В центральной части страны, в лесах Полесья, высота снега может держаться на уровне 15-17 см, а в горных регионах Карпат – на уровне 60-70 см. Снег здесь тает в апреле/мае месяце. На остальной территории Украины постоянный снежный покров, максимальная толщина которого в феврале месяце, может держаться до конца марта, что очень благоприятно влияет на выращивание озимых сортов зерновых. Итак, если вы планируете заняться этим видом бизнеса в Украине, обязательно воспользуйтесь этой особенностью!

Осадки в Украине

Если говорить об осадках в Украине вообще, в Украинских Карпатах (до 1600 мм в год) и в Крыму (800-1150 мм в год) выпадает их наибольшее количество. На остальной территории эти показатели колеблются от 700-750 мм на северо-западе до 300-350 мм на юго-востоке. Но помните, что засушливые года в Украине не редкость.

Среднегодовой показатель влажности воздуха 65-70%, который летом снижается до 55-60%. В большинстве областей климат Украины характеризуется высоким уровнем засушливости и значительным испарением влаги, что значительно превышает количество осадков. В основном влага накапливается в грунте осенью, зимой и весной.

Климат Украины

В целом климат Украины содействует ведению сельского хозяйства и развитию рекреационной деятельности. Бури, цунами и землетрясения обходят Украину стороной. Но иногда и у нас возникают неблагоприятные климатические условия – летом грозы с сильными дождями (25-30 дней в год) и иногда градом, туманы (15-30 дней в году, в горах – 130 дней в году), а также осенние и весенние заморозки на грунте, которые могут неблагоприятно повлиять на урожаи овощей и фруктов. Зимой в Украине частое явление гололедица, которая может длиться от одного дня до 10 и более дней с толщиной ледовой корки до 5-10 мм. Летом иногда бывают засухи, особенно на востоке и на юге страны, которые повторяются почти каждые 3 года и наносят большой ущерб урожаям. Еще одна угроза для сельского хозяйства – пыльные бури, которые длятся от несколько минут до нескольких дней, и которые в целом по Украине могут длиться 3-8 дней в году. В горных районах зимой возможно схождение лавин, а весной – весенние наводнения, особенно в западных регионах страны.

Прежде чем отправиться в путешествие по Украине, советуем ознакомиться на нашем сайте с прогнозом погоды на ближайшие дни и, соответственно, выбрать необходимые вещи, транспорт и распланировать программу так, чтобы ваше пребывание в стране и впечатление от нее не зависели от погодных и климатических условий в Украине.

Сакральный тур в Перу

 

Контакты

Компания: Ukraine for Business (UB)
Адрес: Киев, Украина
Телефон: +38 050 609 27 99
Телефон: +38 097 361 30 19
Skype: ukraine-for-business

О нас

Ukraine for businessUkraine for Business (UB) предоставляет услуги иностранцам в области делового и познавательного туризма, путешествий, организации конференций, перевода, обучения.

Climate in Ukraine

What climate conditions in Ukraine should one be prepared for while planning a visit to Ukraine, and which season would be the most suitable for such a visit? First of all, it should be mentioned that the territory of Ukraine is distant from oceans and the equator, and this is the reason why the climate of Ukraine is defined as moderate continental varying from the east to west. Mediterranean subtropical climate zone is typical for the southern region, the southern coast of Crimea.

Climate in Ukraine

Moderate climate of Ukraine is characterized by a marked changed of four seasons during a year. Temperature variation plays an important role in forming the climate of Ukraine. Winter in Ukraine is moderately cold with an average temperature in January raging from -2-4°C on the southern coast of Crimea to -8°C on the rest of the country’s territory. The hottest month is July with temperatures raging from +17° to +24°C. In the north-eastern part of the country the average number of days with above-zero temperature is 170 days in the east, and at the southern Crimean coast — up to 270 days. The absolute temperature maximum reaches up to +42°C in summer and +18°C in winter, and the absolute minimum ranges from -30°C in the south to -40°C in the east.

Winter in Ukraine

Winter in Ukraine starts in November, and subzero temperatures last till the third decade of March. Snow precipitations are not regular. Although for the last few years winter presented the Ukrainians with frequent and lasting snowfalls. The following joke fully expresses the peculiar attitude of the Ukrainians towards the winter season: this year again all of a sudden winter came to Ukraine. This is due to the fact that practically only the Ukrainian capital can be proud of well-organized centralized snowclearance, and when it comes travelling by car on the rest of the country’s territory in the winter time, we would simply recommend foreigners to use some other means of transport. After the first snowfall, transport connection in the country may be temporarily paralyzed and this is the reason why plane or railway will be better alternatives for travelling around Ukraine.

Climate in Ukraine

Frequent snowfalls and thaws in the winter time in Ukraine lead to changes in snow depth during the season in the east and west of the country. In the central part of Ukraine, in the woods of Polesye, snow depth can preserve the level of 15–17cm, and in the mountain regions of the Carpathians — 60–70cm. Here snow melts in April through May. On the rest of the territory, permanent snow cover, with its maximum in February, may last till the end of May, which makes a favourable effect on cultivating winter grain crops. Thus, if you are planning on starting up agriculture business in Ukraine, Opportunities for business in Ukraine!

Precipitations in Ukraine

Speaking about precipitations in Ukraine, the Ukrainian Carpathians (up to 1600mm per year) and the Crimea (800–1150mm per year) get most of them. On the rest of the territory they vary from 700–750mm in the north–west to 300–350mm in the south-east. But one should also keep in mind that dry years in Ukraine are not rare.

Average annual humidity is 65–70%, in summer reducing to 55–60%. In most of the regions the climate of Ukraine is characterized by a high level of aridity and significant evaporation highly exceeding the amount of precipitations. Moisture is accumulated in the ground mostly during autumn, winter and spring.

Climate of Ukraine

In general, the climate of Ukraine is favourable for agriculture and recreational activities development. Ukraine does not suffer from storms, tsunamis or earthquakes. But sometimes unfavourable climatic conditions do occur: thunderstorms with heavy rains (25–30 days per year) and hail in summer, fogs (15–30 days per year, 130 days in the mountains), and also light ground frosts during spring and autumn times, which can affect the harvest of vegetables and fruit. Ice-covered ground is a frequent winter phenomenon in Ukraine, usually lasting from 1 to 10 or more days with ice cover 5–10mm thick. In summer, there are often droughts, particularly in the south and east of the country, which recur every 3 years and damage the harvests a lot. One more threat to agriculture is dust storms, which last from several minutes to several days, and which in total can last 3–8 days per year in Ukraine. Mountain regions, especially in the western part of the country, suffer from the danger of avalanches in winter and floods in spring.

Before visiting Ukraine, we recommend you to check the weather forecast for the next few days, choose appropriate things and transport, and make such a plan of your trip that no weather or climate conditions could in any way affect your stay in the country and your impressions.

Сакральный тур в Перу

 

Contact Us

Company: Ukraine for Business (UB)
Address: Kyiv, Ukraine
Phone: +38 050 609 27 99
Phone: +38 097 361 30 19
Skype: ukraine-for-business

About Us

Ukraine for businessUkraine for Business (UB) provide the services to the foreigners in the sphere of business and educational tourism, traveling, organization of conferences, translation and interpretation.